Make

What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

I made this blog.

I made a photo series that explored that blurry boundary between clothed and naked…it used images from the news of airport body scans. That was the last really cool thing I made.

I make things for my teaching. I make examples of our projects for class. The best time to make these is Friday afternoon when it’s really quiet and no one interrupts me. It is Friday now, the last Friday before winter break and it is supremely quiet. I am sitting at my desk and will ‘make’ the reverb posts I haven’t made for the last ten days. Then I will ‘make’ them have the correct date and time, to ‘make’ them look like they were written on the days they were supposed to be written.

I always want to make more things. I want to make photographs. I want to make art. I want to make essays and poems. I want to make more friends. I want to make a relationship work. Maybe I want to make babies. I want to make more time.

~ by lithasblot on December 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
